The Oregon Technology in Education Network (OTEN) is a consortium of five institutions of higher education devoted to increasing thoughtful and effective ways of integrating technology into the classroom. The network includes Pacific University, George Fox University, University of Portland, Corban College, and Willamette University. OTEN was founded with support from a grant by AT&T in 2000-01. OTEN was then funded with $1.3 million over three years (2001-04) by the United States Department of Education Preparing Tomorrow’s Teachers to use Technology (PT3) program. While no longer grant supported, OTEN continues to provide direction and resources on teaching with technology for schools, colleges, and universities across Oregon and the Pacific Northwest.